RSS Feed

Some Pretty Cool Song Of The Days From 2012

Hello kids,

So firstly as promised I will be continuing to add my song of the day to a Spotfiy playlist. But after the overwhelming size of the first 300 songs (1-300 MasMusic’s Song of the Day) and still rather large 100 to follow (301-400 MasMusic’s Song of the Day) I have decided to split the playlists monthly. So sorry for the delay, but as I said there was no internet in South Africa. Here is your December playlist:

And secondly you may remember my bitch about the impossibility of ranking songs and making ‘top/best’ playlists.Well my wonderful friends asked me to get over myself and get them a lovely playlist they can listen to remember the great musical moments of 2012. So I did. But not to have nightmares about the beautiful songs and artists I may have left out I named it Some pretty cool song of the days from 2012

It goes something like this:

Alt-j – Something Good
Arctic Monkeys – R U Mine?
Asaf Avidan & the Mojos – One Day/ Reckoning Song (Wankelmut Remix)
Bat for Lashes – Laura
Beach House – The Hours
C2c- Down The Road
Cat Power – Ruin
Citizens! – She Said
Daughter – Youth
Django Django – Default
Dum Dum Girls – Lord Knows
Father John Misty – Hollywood Forever Cemetery Sings
Grimes – Oblivion
Haim – Forever
Hot Chip – Flutes
Labyrinth Ear – Humble Bones
Lana Del Rey – Radio
M83 – Midnight City
Major Lazor – Get Free ft Amber of the Dirty Projectors
Miike Snow – Paddling Out
The Neighbourhood – Sweater Weather
Of Monsters & Men – Little Talk
Peace – 1998 (Delicious)
Ra Ra Riot – Beta Love
Sam Sparro – Happiness the Magician Remix
Tailor – Wolf
Tame Impala – Why Won’t You Talk To Me?
Van She – Idea of Happiness
The XX – Reunion
Years & Years – I Wish I knew

Enjoy your tunes

What do you think?

