RSS Feed

Song of the day: Ah!

Posted on

Hello songers,

So today’s artist I discovered quite randomly. I was watching a video about biking around the UK (random I know) which I got off a newsletter from the platform Escape The City (highly recommend for any one who is looking for a different exciting job or a crazy travel adventure). Anyways the song used in the soundtrack hit me pretty fast – and as the video closed it accredited Dinosaur by Linnea Olssen. The name rang a bell and doing some searching I think I hit a little musical pot of gold.

Dinosaur is her most popular and successful single off her début album (released late last year) Ah! – the name of the album itself deserves it to do well. Anyways turns out that the lovely ‘fantasy cello pop’ lady has many more great songs to offer and does some wonderful covers live.

I found this cover of the The Slaughtered Lamb by Massive Attack rather impressive as she masters making loops.

Some shoot that photographer.

What do you think?

