RSS Feed

Song of the Day: How do you tell a son that his daddy left his mom when she fell in love with a girl like you?

Posted on

Well hello there,

If you are feeling down and tired on a Monday I have the PERFECT tune for you. In fact I’m totally obsessed with this song. The band is called Tribes, and they are the last band I saw on Saturday night at The Great Escape (which I will be writing about soon).

They are a four piece freaking awesome rock band from London. Stuff started to heat up for them in 2011 when they released their video for We Were Children which was shot in Camden as they did a gorilla concert on a terrace. They then release their first LP Baby at the start of last year which did very well and today they just released its follow up Wish to Scream which is freaking awesome.

I should technically give you a song off that, but all I have ringing in my ears since Saturday is Sappho. So I have to abide to my musical heart and give you that instead.

The video is rather interesting and so are the lyrics:

Are you healthy?
Do my pheromones make you happy?
How do you tell a child that there’s no God up in the sky,
And it’s all a lie,
So twisted and bruised
How do you tell a son that his daddy left his mum when she fell in love with a girl like you?

 

What do you think?

