RSS Feed

Song of the day is back

Posted on

Hello musical kids,

I know I have been really bad. I went on holiday and then I started my new job at an exciting artist management company and I have been very distracted with other musical things.

But then some of you were nice enough to complain, new artist kept sending me submissions and the O2 asked to do a partnership and I realised I owed you all to continue. You are going to have to bear with me as I get back into it – I’m going to try and address all my request mails first.

So to start off – Depeche Mode. There is no need to introduce a band that has been named the most successful electronic band of all time. That’s quite a title. And they are still going at it for good measure. This year they released their thirteenth studio album Delta Machine. And yet again the boys have managed to find a great balance between the upbeatness of electro pop sounds mixed with their unique dark disharmony and influences coming from across music genres to always keep it interesting.

A good example of this is the second single to be released Soothe My Soul

Their in the States at the moment but if you want to catch them in London then they will be playing at the O2 on the 19th of November – so go ahead and buy your Depeche Mode tickets before they are all gone.

Well that wasn’t so hard after all.

What do you think?

