RSS Feed

Song of the day: Parquet Courts joins Rough Trade

Hello kids,

So sometimes I like to write about songs/bands that stretch my limits. Last night I was invited last minute to a gig by someone’s musical taste that I trust – so of course I went. Their name is Parquet Courts and apparently I should know about them, considering they were just signed to Rough Trade.

So this american punk rock band, is very much punk of what I normally listen to. But live they are incredibly impressive. The room was hot and fully packed with a waiting queue to get in as long as a dragon’s tail. People jumped, people marshed in intimate upstairs room of The Old Blue Last.

So before I try to give you a bad description of punk music, here is a song: She’s Rolling.

Little squeeky at the end right?

What do you think?

